Man City confirm deal for 11 players [Full list]

Manchester City has announced that eleven of their players have signed their first professional contracts with the club, which will begin in the 2022/2023 season.

Man City made the announcement on its website on Thursday.

Luca Barrington, Will Dickson, Tomas Galvez, Jadel Katongo, Rico Lewis, George Murray-Jones, Daniel Ogwuru, Nico O’Reilly, Mahamdou Susoho, Kane Taylor, and Matthew Whittingham have all signed new contracts with the Premier League champions this month, according to a statement.

Rowan McDonald and James Trafford have agreed to extend their current contracts as well.

McDonald signed a one-year extension after missing the previous two seasons due to injury.

Meanwhile, Trafford agreed to a four-year contract extension that will keep him at the club until the summer of 2027.

The 19-year-old goalkeeper will join Bolton Wanderers on loan for the 2022/23 season, where he gained valuable experience last season.

“Everyone at Manchester City sends their congratulations to these young players and wishes all of them the very best of luck moving forward,” the statement added.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.